EdBlogNZ

Week One Challenge Three:
Find another persons blog post.
Link to it on your own blog and write a reflection about it.

The blog I have chosen to reflect on is Rationale for Educational Blogging written by Anne Davis. I stumbled upon it this morning and found it beneficial as a newcomer of blogging. Anne provides some interesting points for how student learning can be enhanced through online written community participation. From the thirteen points this is my takeaway:

  • Student voice
  • Student ownership
  • Student collaboration
  • Student engagement

Learning about blogging as an educational tool and thinking about my takeaway points has led me to set myself a personal challenge: establish a blogging environment/community when next working with students.

I’ll let you know how I get on with this.

Ms Taylor


Credit:
Featured Image:© Nevit Dilmen [CC BY-SA 3.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0) or GFDL (http://www.gnu.org/copyleft/fdl.html)], via Wikimedia Commons
